News Archive

77 - 80 of 85

2019 ASBrS Presidential Address

May 13, 2019

Outgoing president Walton Taylor, MD, presents "Succeeding in an Uncertain Future" at the 20th Annual Meeting. An introduction is provided by current ASBrS president, Dr. Jill Dietz. The presidential address is available online in its entirety.


Jill Dietz, MD, FACS, Installed as the Society's 23rd President

May 08, 2019

Jill Dietz, MD, FACS of Ohio began her term as the Society's President on May 3. The official transition of leadership from Dr. Walton Taylor to Dr. Dietz took place at the business meeting held in conjunction with the Society's 20th Annual Meeting in Dallas.


ASBrS Releases Position Statement on Screening Mammography

May 03, 2019

The American Society of Breast Surgeons (ASBrS) recently released a position statement on screening mammography including new recommendations based on a patient’s individual breast cancer risk profile, with clear, specific strategies for screening management. Click here to review the recommendations in a downloadable .pdf format.


2019 ACS/ASBrS Health Policy Scholarship Winner Announced

April 11, 2019

Dr. Oluwadamilola Fayanju, of Chapel Hill, NC is the winner of this year's Health Policy and Management Scholarship. The annual scholarship is provided by the American College of Surgeons and the American Society of Breast Surgeons, supporting the recipient’s attendance and participation in the Executive Leadership Program in Health Policy and Management at Brandeis University. The course will be held June 2-8, 2019. Congratulations, Dr. Fayanju!